Knowledgebase
Totalidea Software > Totalidea Software Support Center > Knowledgebase

Will all changes be re-set when I uninstall Tweak-XP?

Solution

No - all changes will remain active. However, on the very first start of Tweak-XP, the software creates a System-Restore point. You may switch back to this point using the System-Restore feature of Windows XP. Please check the Windows XP documentation or help file for details on the System Restore feature.

Once you have set your system back to a system restore point prior the installation of Tweak-XP, all changes will be re-set.

Related articles Before I do activate any feature, are the current settings saved?
The "System Service" cannot be started - how can I fix that?
Tweak-7 / Tweak-8 / Tweak-10 does not open when I start it
What are the limitations of the demo version?
The System Information and Memory Management features do not display anything
Article details
Article ID: 24
Category: Tweak-XP
Views: 495

 
« Go back